Endorsements for the May 24, 2016 Democratic Primary Run Off

The Houston Stonewall Young Democrats proudly endorses the following pro-equality candidates for the May 24, Democratic Primary Run Off. Voting locations are open from 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Find your voting location here. Print this guide and take it with you to the voting booth. NOTE: Additional run off endorsements will be made in the months before the run off election.

Harris County Sheriff Ed Gonzalez 

Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 1 Tanya Makany-Rivera 
Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 7, Place 1 Cheryl Elliott Thornton

District Judge, 11th Judicial District Rabeea Collier 
District Judge, 61st Judicial District Julie Countiss 
District Judge, 215th Judicial District JoAnn Storey

State Board of Education, District 6 Dakota Carter  

Endorsed candidates participated in the HSYD screening and endorsement process and earned the endorsement of the organization. As such, these candidates have earned the right to advertise our endorsement on their printed material, website and other campaign literature. 

**All candidates in the Democratic Primary were invited to screen, however only those in contested races were urged to screen before the primary. Democratic candidates interested in receiving the endorsement of HSYD before the Democratic Primary Runoff or general election are encouraged to email HSYD Vice President Russell Etherton at vice.pres@houstonstonewallyd.org.

For all other inquiries please contact HSYD President James Lee at president@houstonstonewallyd.org.

Do you like this page?